12
May
11

PlayStation 2

Another one of my favorite game systems is the PlayStation 2. I used to play it all the time when I was younger but once I got my Ds Lite then Dsi I don’t play it as much. Though I still think it is awesome, despite the flaws it has – sometimes freezes, disc tray seems to not open eventually. Even though their has been the new model, smaller, I still stick to the old version. Plus, the Ps2 I use only has these 2 flaws and I’ve had it for almost 9 years!! I used to only play Ratchet and Clank games because I thought those games were awesome (they still are) until I found other awesome games. When the PS3 came out I was sad because they stopped making PS2 games. Over all if I had to rate this system it would get a 9/10.

5 Responses to “PlayStation 2”


  1. 05/12/2011 at 6:32 pm

    I think PS2 will always be popular.

  2. 05/13/2011 at 7:58 am

    I really think they should continue making games for the older versions, but then the companies would make less money from people upgrading. Unfortunately, for them, it’s all about the money!

  3. 05/14/2011 at 10:39 am

    Another plus for the PS2 is its vast library of software. You can get all kinds of games for it and many of those are true quality titles. The games are cheap if you buy them second hand.

    I read an article not long ago that a company in India has released a new kart racer for the PS2. Can’t remember the name of the game though, but saw a couple of clips on YouTube. Looked good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

